Baking Catastrophe?

Okay. I know I’ve been offline for a really long while and I really do apologise. I actually miss blogging, even more so after reading Girl Online by Zoella. In fact, Girl Online has really inspired me to try lifestyle blogging. All my post will still be in the same categories but the content will be more personal. Like this post for example!

So, I often bake and bring treats to school for my friends. I’m really glad that everyone enjoys my baked goods (mainly cupcakes) but what they don’t know is the process of baking.

Today, I tried a new recipe I found online. Most of the time, I set my ingredients aside on the counter to make sure that I have everything. Most of the time. I don’t know what happened to me today, but I went straight into the baking process. The first disaster was that I forgot to leave the butter out to soften. I often do this a lot so it’s not surprising. I tried microwaving it but stopped immediately when I saw a spark from the foil *sigh* Being in a hurry, I used it just like that.

The second problem were the eggs. I apparently needed 4 but we happened to only have 2 *sighs again* So, I used the 2 and used 1/4 a cup of vegetable oil to replace each missing egg. Then, I realised we only had Canola oil. But oh well, I used it anyway.

In the end after all the disasters, the cupcakes turned out okay. The top was a bit hard but inside was so moist and fluffy. I happen to be eating one right now 🙂 I was going to make buttercream frosting but I was tired after all the stress from making the cupcakes itself HAHAHAHAHA

And that’s the adventure of baking with me. Hope I made you laugh.

Leave a Reply

