Meringue Recipe

2017-03-08A couple of days ago I was craving something sweet, so I decided to make meringues. It was my first time and if I do say so myself, I found it rather successful. I found an easy recipe online. Just search meringue recipe in your browser and click on the recipe by http://www.taste.com.au. You actually have to do that cause the recipe is below:-

You only need 4 basic ingredients: 4 room temperature egg whites, pinch of salt, 1 cup of castor sugar, 1/2 tsp of vanilla essence (gets rid of eggy taste)

1.Preheat oven to 120C and line your baking tray.

2. Whisk egg whites and salt with an electric mixer till soft peak forms. Soft peak is when you turn the whisk upside down and they hold for a second before melting back again. Add a tablespoon of sugar at a time and whisk till it dissolves.

3.Whisk on high for 3 minutes for best results and add the vanilla.

4.You can use 2 spoons to spoon the mixture into dollops. That didn’t work for me because my mixture was too runny :p. I poured it all on the tray and cut it into pieces after it baked.

5.Reduce the temperature of the oven to 90C and bake for 1 and a half hours. It can last up till a week.

Have fun baking (and eating)!

 

Leave a Reply

